937-382-8020

Reviews of Wilmington Oral Surgery

Read Reviews For Wilmington Oral Surgery


 

Thank you to all the staff and Dr. Puckett for making my surgery quick and easy. I’ve had very minimal pain and swelling from my wisdom teeth removal!Taylor MannFebruary 6, 2024
It was a smooth process. We appreciate the friendly and helpful staff. 👍👍Katie GreenwoodFebruary 6, 2024
Brian RumpkeFebruary 6, 2024
Dana SilerJanuary 23, 2024
The Entire staff is wonderful. Very kind and patient with this nervous lady. Dr is superb. I placed my trust for a very difficult procedure that several well known doctors declined because it was too complicated. I am happy to say that trust was well placedKati ClawsonJanuary 23, 2024
Would recommend Wilmington Oral Surgery to anyone! They are so kind and really make you feel like family. They also never hesitate to answer any questions you have! They removed all four of my wisdom teeth in about half an hour and i had no issues and a speedy recovery!Kendra MckennaJanuary 19, 2024
They were very nice and gentle for my daughter who was afraid to be thier. They did a great job.Beth BrowningJanuary 19, 2024
Adam DennerJanuary 17, 2024
Dr. Puckett and his staff are amazing!Michael StroopJanuary 15, 2024
Everyone here made my visit comfortable. They went out of their way to put me at ease even down to the gas mask since I am very claustrophobic. Thank you & God bless you.Anna TurnerJanuary 15, 2024
Many thanks to Scott and his staff for working me into his schedule. Everything proceeded smoothly and I am healing well. While no one wants to see an Oral Surgeon, I would heartily endorse Scott for when that inevitable moment arises.Dave CriswellDecember 27, 2023
Just had wisdom teeth taken out and I couldn’t have had a better experience. All staff was extremely nice and walked me through everything . Mr. Puckett I could not thank you enough for how well the surgery went and the new rinse kit has been doing wonders . I have yet to take any pain meds and I’m feeling great! Thank you all.Kyler AbirachedDecember 21, 2023
Professional, friendly and perfect results. No pain afterwords. Have had Dr Puckett a half a dozen procedures and all the same great resultsK BenzDecember 20, 2023
Long Post Warning but could be helpful to those with genetic issues. My daughter started having issues with gum recession when she was 14. Had her first gum graft and it didn’t work. The second one didn’t work either. She has Ehlers Danlos syndrome which can cause all kinds of problems anywhere in the body. At first I thought maybe it was the periodontist not doing a very good job. We went for a second opinion and this periodontist recommended $12,000 worth of mouth surgery. Most of it would not be covered at all. I was at a loss. We didn’t even know if it would work. No one in the dental field seems to understand what EDS is. It is not their fault, they are just learning about it. Regardless, it is very frustrating not knowing how to help your child especially when that kind of money is on the line. I prayed a lot for over a year. Her mouth got really bad to the point where I had to do something. Every dentist/periodontist tried to tell me this had nothing to do with EDS. However, I have medical documentation saying otherwise. With genetic testing. I took my son to see an oral surgeon for wisdom teeth. He asked me if I had any other questions. It was almost like a Hail Mary moment, and I said yes do you have any idea or knowledge on EDS. He said, “what would you like to know”. He proceeded to give me more information than even I knew after trying to read up on this stuff for several years. I told him my situation with my daughter, and he worked us in a day later. He had a plan that no one else had come up with. I literally cried in his office. Not to mention it was only going to be $2300. Which was a total godsend, considering we were looking at 12,000. Dr. Puckett did her surgery Monday. She has no bone in front of her 4 front teeth. He added bone and shifted her gums forward and used blood platelets. This was a big surgery and she’s recovering well. Praying it takes. If you’re looking for an amazing oral surgeon or have any disorders with your mouth I strong urge you to contact him. He’s so smart and you can tell he truly cares. I know this was God interveing I was literally running out of options. I’m so grateful. Thank you Lord and Wilmington Oral Surgery. Dr. Puckett is truly one of a kind. Jamie WarrenDecember 20, 2023
I was told Wilmington Oral Surgery is the best. Dr. Puckett and his staff always live of to their reputation.Cecil MeadeDecember 14, 2023
They were very knowledgeable and helpful, I would highly recommend them to anyone needing oral surgery.Melanie BaileyDecember 14, 2023
Something I wasn't looking forward to, but Dr. Puckett and his staff made me feel relaxed and the procedure was a breeze! Would highly recommend Wilmington Oral Surgery!Marsha BennettDecember 13, 2023
Extremely professional in all aspectsRobert WagensellerDecember 11, 2023
Dr Puckett makes the experience being the patient less intimidating.Erin RobertsDecember 11, 2023
Dr. Puckett is GREAT! Along with my abx, he wrote another script for "no cooking or housework" for six weeks. Knows his stuff and doesn't try to "upsell" me. I'm watching my wife move the piano now.Michael RodenhauserDecember 6, 2023
I was extremely nervous and to honest scared but the Dr and staff are amazing.. I was in absolutely no pain or discomfort after my procedure.. I have already recommended wilmington oral surgery to many people and I know if I need anything else done they have my business!!Jerry PattenDecember 6, 2023
Chris GuldenDecember 6, 2023
Friendly environment my procedure was fast and is healing well. I would highly recommend getting work done here.Dustin CummingsDecember 5, 2023
This place was awesome on so many levels! The staff were all super nice and helpful from consultation to surgery. Dr. Puckett was professional, funny, and you can tell he loves what he does. My surgery went great, and I highly recommend his services to others. Everything was seamless, and I would return to him for any other oral surgery needs, hands down. I love that he sent me home with prescriptions before surgery, so I was all prepared on the day of surgery and was able to go home and rest. I could go on and on. I also found his services affordable compared to the Cincinnati area. His consultation fee was $75 compared to $150, much more reasonable overall, and again himself and his staff were way nicer in person and on the phone, and more knowledgeable than what I personally experienced elsewhere. I give them an A++Jill BurnsDecember 5, 2023
Everything was good. I went in and got knocked out. Teeth pulled and woke up.Matt SpearsNovember 16, 2023
I will forever be thankful for Dr.Puckett and his staff. Dr.Puckett is so funny and makes sure you understand what he’s saying. His staff is super friendly and so kind and make you feel comfortable. Dr.Puckett truly went above and beyond for me. I received such an amazing blessing at his office!Ashley FergusonNovember 16, 2023
I had a very personable experience. They answered all of my questions. I had 5 teeth teeth pulled. I highly recommend going to Dr. Puckett.Victoria HuestisNovember 10, 2023
I’m normally terrified at the dentist office but Dr. Puckett made everything very easy for me!Risa ArmstrongNovember 10, 2023
These guys were very compassionate and helpful during the entire process. Thankfully they were here to help me with my problem.Brian ShepherdNovember 9, 2023
Office staff are friendly and helpful. Dr. Puckett is down to earth and cares about patients. My daughter had a traumatic dental experience when she was little. So, having a place that helps ease her anxiety, like Wilmington Oral Surgery, is a blessing.Tiffany WhalenNovember 4, 2023
Everyone was very nice and allowed me to be at ease.Suzette EverhartNovember 3, 2023
While no one looks forward to having a tooth pulled, Dr. Scott and his staff made the process as easy and stress-free as possible. You all are the best!!! Thank you for being so kind!Mary GabrielOctober 25, 2023
Everyone was so friendly. Dr. did a great job. Felt great day after. I recommend Dr. Pucket.Diane RobertsOctober 24, 2023
Dr. Puckett and his staff were professional and friendly. My 10 year old son had to get two teeth removed, and they answered all of our questions and made him feel comfortable. His procedure was efficient and went smoothly. I will be recommending Wilmington Oral Surgery to others, and would use them again.Laura GilbertOctober 19, 2023
Very friendly and nice and the do great workInez DornonOctober 19, 2023
Vanessa WiltOctober 14, 2023
I Haven’t had my surgery yet, but I went for my consultation and everyone was AMAZING! They gave me so much information on the procedure and how everything was going to happen!Emma WoleabOctober 10, 2023
I absolutely loved the kindness of the staff and Dr. Puckett explained everything so well and eased my fears regarding the procedure!Stephanie Via-HagarOctober 10, 2023
Peter kleinOctober 10, 2023
I appreciated the time spent explaining my option and the level of detail. Courteous and up beat. Great visit.Chris RakytaOctober 3, 2023
Very pleasant experience. Staff is always friendly and De Puckett is great!Amy BlairOctober 3, 2023
Dr. Puckett and his staff are AMAZING!Anita GarrisonSeptember 27, 2023
I have nothing but Very Positive Experiences on my visits to Wilmington Oral Surgery. Dr. Scott Puckett, Stephanie, and the rest of his staff have been so Caring and Very Professional! I highly recommend that you make an appointment to help satisfy some of your Dental Concerns and Needs.arthu BrooksSeptember 27, 2023
Christy CrothersSeptember 27, 2023
Dr. Puckett and staff are awesome!SteveSeptember 1, 2023
Dr Puckett and staff are heroes to me. In a 3 month spiral of oral issues they stayed with me and made a administrative nightmare go away. I can't thank Emily enough for all her effort. You can count on this staff and the leadership/professionalism of Dr Puckett to making you feel better without feeling alone. I'm BlessedJack KretchekAugust 11, 2023
Always such a friendly place, I enjoy seeing the staff and Dr Puckett.Brenda WarnerJuly 28, 2023
Dr. Scott Puckett & his staff exceptional. They were able to schedule me for a consultation within one working day. My consultation went extremely well. Dr. Puckett & his technician, Stephanie, explained the complete process and likely outcome of my surgery. Dr. Puckett and his staff are easy to talk to, professional, caring & very knowledgeable. They work through my insurance and out-of-pocket costs, so everything was upfront with regard to making a decision to move forward. They scheduled my first surgery less than three weeks after my consultation, which is extremely fast. In sum, I would highly recommend Wilmington Oral Surgery to all of my family and friends if they need their services! Dr. Puckett has created a very caring and professional dental office. Thank you.Chuck ArnesonJuly 26, 2023
Great Staff and Doctor. Highly recommend.Chip MurdockJuly 25, 2023

Leave your own review here.

Recent Posts

Schedule An Appointment

To schedule an appointment, please call us or submit the online appointment request form. We value you as a patient and look forward to serving your needs with compassionate excellence.

Office Hours

Mon, Tues, Thurs
8:00am – 4:30pm

Wednesday
8:00am – 12:00pm

Friday
8:00am – 2:00pm